My First Real Tea Set

December 13, 2009 at 2:39 pm 2 comments

tea set

No, this is not true… but it’s what is written on the box of my new porcelain tea set. It’s a pre-christmas, post-exams gift from my mom and dad!!

It’s a kid set I know, but it’s kind of cute… and I always longed for one in porcelain. I remember in my childhood days, I had a green and yellow plastic tea set. So many happy tea parties we had with it, my brothers and I… I still have some pieces of it around, which I stored in a box. I looked around but I can’t find the box. It had a beautiful carved (still in plastic) teapot which I specially liked. And a pink sugar pot too.

Ah, the good old days….

I had another tea party earlier, with my little brother, but it was a very giggly one… 🙂

So, I finally managed to go shopping yesterday (and today!). Ouf! And I bought myself several beautiful things among which are the candles and candle holder found in the pic above, among others…;)

The heat these days is abhorring, but you know… nothing can stand in the way of SHOPPING!!! Though you end up sweaty, hot and so so tired and possessor of great great things. But well, it was a good treat after 2 week’s worth hard work… Gift hunting was also fairly successful…

So one semester is over… It happened fairly quickly and now one assignment to go and it will be result time. And christmas time. And new year time….

Time flies by so quickly, the year will be over soon and 2010 will soon be here. So let’s end the year in style!

Happy shopping and gift hunting to all of you! And dinner parties, christmas luncheons and so on….

So long… Take care

Kevina

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Snow! A Saturday at home after a long long time

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. krvn  |  December 13, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    Hip! Hip! HIp! Hooray!!! Tea set is here! Exams are over!

    Reply
    • 2. Kevina  |  December 13, 2009 at 2:55 pm

      LOL! Yeah! Hip Hip Hourray!!! Let’s go paint the town in red… wat do u say?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


