A Saturday at home after a long long time

December 19, 2009 at 8:21 pm 2 comments

Today I spent my Saturday at home after a very loooonnnng time…

Well lately I had classes on Sat mornings, and in the afternoons Kervin and I would spend quality time together…

Kervin is away this weekend, and with the hols I found myself with a Saturday at hand. I had thought I would go shopping earlier, but on waking up late this morning I realised that it’s been a long time I am at home on a Saturday and decided instead to stay at home and look into the several chores I had in mind.

So I cleaned up my room, and other rooms in the house. Had a nice long chat with my brother. Helped my mum clean up the kitchen shelves. Slept. And was currently surfing on the net when I decided to post on my blog.

All in all, it was a nice Saturday. Specially after yesterday’s EOY dinner at Sunset Garden, though it was a day spent cleaning and sleeping. I believe it was a day well spent. And it is not over yet. I am thinking of spending the next couple of hours or so gift wrapping. And maybe end the day with a book.

I also came to the conclusion that I have become a mail-checking fanatic (I think it’s a bad habit I picked up at work)! I boot up my laptop earlier, with the aim of checking my mail, and ended up spending time on the net… Well, at least I got to set up download of “Love Actually”, a romantic comedy which I also thought I would be viewing tonight (Any of you have watched the film? I have read some of the reviews and it seems like a nice one. It was released in 2003.). But I think it willl be difficult to cram the film in tonight. Unless I forego the book and watch the film instead… Hmmmm…

Well, am off now to dinner then gift wrapping… Yeah! Do any of you know how to make bows? Ribbon bows to decorate a gift with? I know how to do some simple ones like the one below (The pic is a bit blurred I’m afraid), but have been trying lately some new ones like the puffy bow which is explained here . But I haven’t been successful with it yet.

Kevina's ribbon bow

Do any of you have some simple guidelines to making great ribbon bows? Maybe, I could then enhance the gift opening experience for my gift receivers… šŸ™‚

So long friends.

Take Care

Kevina

Entry filed under: Day-to-Day, Some fun.

My First Real Tea Set Happy New Year 2010

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. yashvin  |  December 20, 2009 at 12:02 am

    lol, previously, I read that Jevin was away too. Perhaps both of them are together then?

    Waiting for Morinn to post her version of this weekend without Jevin šŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 2. Kervin  |  December 20, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    You’ve been able to do those nice decorations for gifts! Li nice ceki tne fer la. Kdo to daddy in ok? tne resi fer ban avek difil de fer la?

    To weekend paret cool net… BTW leV 10hr la pa mal non?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


