Happy New Year 2010

December 31, 2009 at 2:59 pm 2 comments

Dearest readers,

Happy New Year 2010!!!

Some flowers to welcome the new year

Why not write a few words on the last day of 2009?

2009 has been great, and the highlights are many. Now, 2010 beckons and “Bring on the challenges!!”.

One thing I wish to work hard upon for 2010 is to spend more time with my friends. Life has a way of blowing you away with all the many different things that come across, but I neglected my friends this past year. So we kinda drifted apart. But I want this to change. So bring on the girls parties, outings and shopping treks!!! I need to spend time with my gurls… :p Miss you…

Well, Christmas just went by. It was happily spent with the family. And then I was on holidays from work!!! Hourray!! And I have been relaxing amidst new year chores, shopping and family dinners (and wines!).

My Christmas Tree

I gifted myself books by Lauren Weisberger (The Devil wears Prada, Everyone Worth Knowing, Chasing Harry Winston) for Christmas and thus managed to enjoy sweet reading moments. I also had a very nice dinner yesterday to celebrate a very special anniversary. Had a great time with Kervin.

All in all, the past week has been very satisfactory – a prelude to starting the new year. Further celebrations are on the way… what with le reveillon, and then New Year festivities and family fun, before resuming work on Monday.

So this is it then… Happy New Year to you all folks. Enjoy yourselves! And hoping from the bottom of my heart that the New Year brings you lots of love, happiness and success.

Take care.

And remember, do not drink and drive.

Cheers.

Kevina

P.S the pics are some random ones I took this morning…

Entry filed under: Day-to-Day, Some fun.

A Saturday at home after a long long time

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kervin  |  December 31, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    Bouquet la nice. Happy New Year. Hope we have a great year in 2010… 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Kevina  |  December 31, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Happy New Year to you dear. Hope so too… We’ll work hard on it… 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts


